Go Back   16v Mini Club Forums > Builds > Rover Builds

Old 29-07-2010, 11:20 PM   #1
dizzie

CC: 1795
Make: Rover
ECU: mems
Default VVC clubman

hey every one,
im arron, 21 and i live in sheffield. had my mini since nov 2008, during that period, the first year i was working alot so had free time after work and on weekends to play, then out of the country for 5 months so didnt touch it, then back worked on the car quite a lot for three months now working again so havnt realy had a chance to touch it much.
as far as working on cars im more or less self taught, have a couple freinds who are mechanics which is handy if you ever need some advise, or brake pipes flairing :LOL: (im usless)

ive been using this site for ages now reading up every ones builds for some direction and insperation and so on, im however prety lazy so thats why its taken me nearly 2 years to put up a build diary
ive got a fair few photos (not as many as i wish i had though) so bare with me as itil probebly take me months to load them up being lazy an all haha.
to give every one an idea as to what stage im at my to do list is -

-finish off cooling
-make exhaust from flexi back, 2" pipe a mid box maby and a bike can
-rear drums and fill and bleed brake lines
-arches, fitting front end properly, tiding body work and spray
-run fuel lines, sort out an extierior pump and and plumb return in with a T before the pump, think thatil do the trick at the moment my fuel tank is half a orange juice carton and a 200 fuel pump haha
-seats mounted, harnesses fitted, cage in, wiring fixed in place, dash, and carpet, head lining ect
- rear valence, left a panel

i think thats the lot

il start posting the pictures ive got in my next post ive made a photobucket acount so see if i can get it to work

im going to try and give a breif explanation with every photo, as thats what i found rely helpful my self with other builds like griffs, matts, gazwads..... list goes on (thanks guys)