16v Mini Club Forums  

Go Back   16v Mini Club Forums > General Public Area > General 16v Mini Chat > Newbie Forum

Old 15-02-2017, 06:14 PM   #1
Malikmanc

Default Introduction of a dreamer

Hi all,
Just joined the club today and figured I would introduce myself.

Im 30 years young, married with one child, living in Manchester and working in the vape industry.

Since I was a teen Ive always wanted a 1275gt with a Honda B series engine but have never been in a position to chase the dream but now I've got the space to keep one and a little more disposable income so I made a resolution to have at the very least a tidy rolling shell before the year is through although right now I'm purely in the research/dreaming stage.

I have no experience with cars really, the small captions of information you get when tuning cars on forza motorsport is about the full extent of my knowledge so this is going to be quite an adventure which may take a while and will require a lot of help and advice.

I'm still not fully sure about anything to be fair, I know I want the 1275gt I much prefer the style and it has the bonus of extra space in the engine bay.
I know I want a B series, I was half considering the k series but to be honest the less electronic and ecu controlled the engine is the better for me as I want as little possibility of malfunction as possible. Which engine though is still debatable, growing up it was the b16b due to a kit I saw at the time but now I'm toying with the idea of the JDM B18C Type-R but I am still open to suggestion as I dont know if a subframe kit exists to fit this engine and also I dont fully know if 200bhp is a bit excessive in a road legal mini I just dont want to put the b16b in then 6 months down the line end up in desire of more horses and if it means figuring out how to make it 4x4 in order to get the power down more effectively then thats something I'm willing to look at.