16v Mini Club Forums  

Go Back   16v Mini Club Forums > General Public Area > Suzuki Chat

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-07-2017, 08:29 PM   #1
choochoo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 19
Subframe: Allspeed
Make: Suzuki
ECU: Standard
Default Swift mini problems

Is there anyone good with ecu for the swift gti.
I having ecu problems where my limiter cutting in at 4,900 rpm.
I have two ecu one works one doesn't. One I found has a link wire across circuit board that don't look right. I removed it and the car starts and cuts out. The other ecu that didn't work I soldered the wire in and it now starts the car and drives but againhitting limiter at 4,900 rpm





choochoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-07-2017, 08:40 AM   #2
ed4ran
Senior Member
 
ed4ran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Stoke
Posts: 1,407
Subframe: Home Made
Send a message via MSN to ed4ran
Default

Looks like it's connecting to B1 which is cam sensor in the distributer.
ed4ran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-07-2017, 08:49 AM   #3
ed4ran
Senior Member
 
ed4ran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Stoke
Posts: 1,407
Subframe: Home Made
Send a message via MSN to ed4ran
Default

ed4ran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-07-2017, 08:50 AM   #4
choochoo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 19
Subframe: Allspeed
Make: Suzuki
ECU: Standard
Default

Yer that's where we traced it to. I removed that wire from ecu and car starts then cuts out. So i fitted it to the ecu with out the wire the. That ecu started working. For some reason that wires there and not sure why
choochoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-07-2017, 08:55 AM   #5
ed4ran
Senior Member
 
ed4ran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Stoke
Posts: 1,407
Subframe: Home Made
Send a message via MSN to ed4ran
Default

Looks like there is a component on the other side of the board that goes from the end of resister R13 and finishes next to the pin B1, I think this might be a damaged (maybe a diode?) might be worth opening it up to see if there is obvious signs of damage.
ed4ran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-07-2017, 09:02 AM   #6
choochoo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 19
Subframe: Allspeed
Make: Suzuki
ECU: Standard
Default

I have to put that wire on both ecu I have to make the car run . Makes me wonder if there's a wiring fault
choochoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-07-2017, 09:15 AM   #7
ed4ran
Senior Member
 
ed4ran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Stoke
Posts: 1,407
Subframe: Home Made
Send a message via MSN to ed4ran
Default

I think I once blew a diode in that area when messing about with a harness just stripped from a car(trying to power it up on the floor)
It may well be the case the harness has a fault. Need to go through and check the harness based on the above pinout.
ed4ran is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.